And yet another new kid

Postby Disco_dancer_in_a_coma » Thu Jun 29, 2006 3:51 pm

This must be the kindest, gentlest Smiths-related forum I've come across... Quite pleasant to read!

I'm Julie, 33, American. I grew up and went to school in Louisiana near New Orleans and now live near Nashville, Tennessee, with my banker-by-day/bassist-by-night husband and our two dogs. I am an attorney in Nashville. My favorite bands, besides the obvious, are Cowboy Mouth and Better Than Ezra, both of which are based in New Orleans.

I've so enjoyed reading this forum since I ran across it and thought I would give you all a shout-out.
Disco_dancer_in_a_coma
Regular

Postby the_queen_is_dead » Thu Jun 29, 2006 9:58 pm

howdy doody julie! B) my name is anne, and please, make yourself at home! pour yourself a cup of hot chocolate, get yer slippers on and join us.

cowboy mouth? i've never heard of them but the name definitely makes me want to ivnestigate further. :lol:

see you around!
I'm breaking through, I'm bending spoons
I'm keeping flowers in full bloom.
I'm looking for answers from the great beyond
the_queen_is_dead
Smiths Nut!

Postby elko » Thu Jun 29, 2006 10:10 pm

Hullo and welcome!

Thankyou for your kind compliments, we are never knowingly out-friendlied. I hope you'll make your voice heard round here now you've introduced yourself :)
elko
Site Admin

Postby chicken » Thu Jun 29, 2006 10:25 pm

elko wrote: we are never knowingly out-friendlied.

heh...plus you get to read 'elko-isms' such as that one.
greetings to 'near nashville' from salina, kansas! (seems that most americans on here are from one of the coasts, not the interior. so it's nice to see you here.)
chicken
Smiths Nut!

Postby rubygirl » Thu Jun 29, 2006 11:06 pm

Disco_dancer_in_a_coma wrote:This must be the kindest, gentlest Smiths-related forum I've come across... Quite pleasant to read!